Holistic lifestyle information at your fingertips

If you can’t pay for it upfront, don’t bother.

Don’t get yourself into debt – it’s not worth it. Sleep well with no worries.

I have never and never will take anything on credit. I don’t believe in this. Just because silly companies offer these silly deals (buy now pay later…you still have to pay at some point and more than you would have today), doesn’t mean you have to take them up or get sucked in. Have your own brain. There is no need to keep up with the Jonses!

I see nothing wrong with second hand cars. I would have no problem with second hand furniture. I hunt around when buying anything to make sure I am spending my hard earned cash wisely. I don’t owe anyone anything. I have my piece of mind.

You only have one lump of cash – use it with your intelligence. Use this as a small step to work towards your own wellbing. Be empowered and clever. Don’t be a sheep and follow the crowd.

Comments on: "SUKYISM – managing your finances…." (1)

  1. I don’t disagree totally with your comment however I have found that buy now pay later options have really benefited me and still do.
    I usually do around 3 buy now pay later deals a year for household items mainly, such as sofa, kitchen appliances and bedroom furniture.
    I always work out when I need to pay off the full sum before interest accrues and sometimes I am allowed to make one off payments on a deal so when I am approaching the cut off date I have already paid off nearly the full amount.
    Yes, it can be tempting to get enticed into these deals, but as long as I stay realistic about the products I need and calculating my finances accordingly they have really helped me to buy things I wouldnt be able to afford to pay off straight away

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

