Holistic lifestyle information at your fingertips

My Friend and I Sue are trying to be healthier. We are both vegetarians already. Being an avid food lover, I had always thought being a vegan would mean life would be miserable but I have been proved wrong. There are an abundance of websites, blogs and social networking posts dedicated to veganism including some fabulous recipes. This is something we could really get into. Its like a new adventure!

We have also looked into raw food after being inspired by hearing about so many people who looked and felt great after the switch. I think this is a little way off for us as we need to take it one step at a time. 

We have been ensuring we have a raw juice at least 4 times a week. Today’s juice was Pear, apple, parsley, celery, cabbage and carrot. It was delicious. In fact whilst I am writing this, I think I will include posts on what the juice of the day was to share the goodness!

Comments on: "Trying to be Vegan…………." (2)

  1. Awesome! I’ve been trying to do the same. It can be really easy. My biggest struggle is coming home to my mother’s cooking and having to share kitchen space and make my own meals (which are always amazing, but its tough with temptations right in front of me). Good luck with it, the raw food is fantastic. I’m sure you have come across it, but Raw Food Rehab is one of the best sources for raw food and Penni Shelton, the creator, has a bunch of really inexpensive ebooks with delicious recipes.

  2. Thanks Catherine. You are a good motivator! And I will look up Raw Food Rehab. Sounds great. Thanks again and happy Holidays.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

